2015 IIHF Men’s World Hockey Championships Start May 1

Czech Republic will be hosting the 2015 IIHF Men’s World Hockey Championships –

The 2015 IIHF Men’s World Ice Hockey Championships will be represented by sixteen countries playing in the top division. Team Canada will be in Group A along with the host Czech Republic, Latvia, Sweden, Switzerland, Germany, France, and Austria.  Group B will have the USA, Slovakia, Finland, Russia, Norway, Belarus, Denmark, and Slovenia. 

The 79th edition of this tournament will take place in the Czech Republic from May 1 to 17, 2015 with games to be played in Prague and Ostrava.

2015 host

Prague and Ostrava will be the two host cities

The teams will participate at several levels of competition, which will also serve as qualification to the next Men’s World Ice Hockey Championships in 2016 as well as determining the final seeding for 2018 Winter Olympics.

Tournament schedule >>> click here

Team Canada Roster >>> click here

Hockey Canada website >>> click here

IIHF Website >>> click here

TSN TV Schedule for the 2015 IIHF Men’s World Hockey Championships:


All games are listed as Eastern Time.

1 TSN sched

2 TSN sched

3 TSN sched


Blog Stats

  • 182,484 hits