2016 Mastercard Memorial Cup

The 2016 Mastercard Memorial Cup –

Red Deer is set to host the 2016 Memorial Cup with all games being played at the ENMAX Centrium.  The four-team, round-robin format tournament will be held from May 20–29.

This will be the 98th Memorial Cup championship and will determine the champion of the Canadian Hockey League (CHL).  The tournament host will be the WHL’s Red Deer Rebels, who bid and won (over the Vancouver Giants) the right to host the tournament.  They will be joined by the WHL champion Brandon Wheat Kings, the OHL champion London Knights, and the QMJHL champion Rouyn-Noranda Huskies.

Red Deer will be the first city in Alberta to host since the tournament adopted its current format in 1983. 

SportsNet will broadcast all games.

Team links

Brandon Wheat Kings

Red Deer Rebels

London Knights

Rouyn-Noranda Huskies


Round Robin

Game 1 May 20 7:00 PM Manitoba Time Red Deer vs London
Game 2 May 21 6:00 PM Manitoba Time Rouyn-Noranda vs Brandon
Game 3 May 22 6:00 PM Manitoba Time Rouyn-Noranda vs Red Deer
Game 4 May 23 7:00 PM Manitoba Time London vs Brandon
Game 5 May 24 9:00 PM Manitoba Time London vs Rouyn-Noranda
Game 6 May 25 7:00 PM Manitoba Time Brandon vs Red Deer



Game 7 May 26 7:00 PM Manitoba Time Tie-Breaker (if necessary)
Game 8 May 27 7:00 PM Manitoba Time Semi-Final
Game 9 May 29 3:30 PM Manitoba Time Championship Final



Blog Stats

  • 181,463 hits