Portage Terriers WIN RBC Cup

Portage Terriers Win a third National Championship for the MJHL –

The Portage Terriers have won the first National Junior ‘A’ Hockey Championship for Manitoba and the MJHL (third overall) since 1974.  Back then it was known as the Centennial Cup and it was won by the Selkirk Steelers in 1974 and by the Portage Terriers one year earlier in 1973. [Read more…]

Winnipeg Blues 2014-15 Schedule

Winnipeg Blues Home and Away Schedule —

Your defending MJHL champion Winnipeg Blues will open their regular season against a familiar foe with a home and home series beginning in Selkirk against the Steelers on September 19th.  [Read more…]

Winnipeg Blues 2014 Bantam Draft Results

2014 MJHL Bantam Draft Results: Winnipeg Blues —

The Annual MJHL Bantam Draft took place on Sunday, June 8th in Winkler, and the Winnipeg Blues added some very exciting talent to their organization.  [Read more…]

The Western Canada Cup

Dauphin, Manitoba Playing Host To The Second Western Canada Cup —

The Western Canada Cup (WCC) is the Junior A hockey championship for the champions of the British Columbia Hockey League (BCHL), Alberta Junior Hockey League (AJHL), Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League (SJHL) and the Manitoba Junior Hockey League (MJHL). [Read more…]

Winnipeg Blues Are Turnbull Cup Champions

The Winnipeg  Blues are MJHL Champions —

The Winnipeg Blues defeated the Dauphin Kings 5-1 to win the Turnbull Cup four games to one.  [Read more…]

Blog Stats

  • 181,804 hits